Tags

, , ,


Hello!

Something gossipy for your Thursday.

A friend sent me this this morning, and I think I accidentally woke my housemate up with it:

Other nice things include:

The fact that tomorrow, I will be here, among erroneous actresses, an unlikely new restaurant, space.

 

 

Beyond that? I’ll be ironing my best beak and prinking my opera glasses for Swan Lake.

 

In book news? Read these. You’ll love them.

 

1. All The Rage, A.L. Kennedy. Like you even need me to tell you.

2. The Poisonwood Bible, Barbara Kingsolver

Do you like Baptists? Do you like the Congo? Do you like ants and miracles? THOUGHT SO.

If, for any reason you want to read reviews by me that are less full of nonsensical rhetorical questions, then you can find a couple here: http://dura-dundee.org.uk/

[SPOILER ALERT: I am essentially allergic to the posy short-story, like printmaking but arguable don't understand it, and have a Major Problem with Jeremy Reed. No surprises there, then.]

 

Have a delicious weekend. I’ll post you a puffin.

