So. Thanksgiving. It may just be the websites I insist on reading, but it seems to be a festival of food policing, racial oppression and dread of the onset of ‘in-laws’ who hold necessarily racist and homophobic views. How jolly!! We really ought to celebrate it here!!!

Also, with all due respect to those o’er the ocean, the food looks terrible. I mean, green beans in a casserole? Sweet potatoes with marshmallows on top? Grimalicious.

I am also led to believe that the thanks given is somewhat dubious.

However, let it never be said that my scorn for something stops me from profiting from it – au contraire! I thought I would fill your minds with more awful drivel!

I am grateful, thankful, for lots of things. I was going to segue into this slowly, charmingly, with a list of gratitudes.

 

You know what? Fuckit. All I want to do is show off the beautiful flowers I was given for our two year anniversary:

Extremely grateful for those. Have felt like a princess all day.

Far, far, far less grateful for my absolutely terrible camera skills…

 

 

